Volunteer Opportunities

NCBC Volunteer Descriptions – click this link to download a more detailed overview of the volunteer positions listed below.

Volunteer Interest Form – click this link if you are interested in a position. Fill out required information and email to hklima@ncsu.edu for consideration.

Golden Bow Award Committee

  • Chair: Kathy Parry; kathyparry at unc.edu
  • Assistant Chair: Hope Lima; hklima at ncsu.edu
  • Golden Bow Hospital Liaisons
    • Perinatal Region I: Brandi Nations; brandinations at jacksonnc.org
    • Perinatal Region II: position open
    • Perinatal Region III: position open
    • Perinatal Region IV:
      • Liliana Cantrell; lcantrell at landibaby.com
      • Catherine Sullivan (mapping); catherine_sullivan at unc.edu
    • Perinatal Region V: position open
    • Perinatal Region VI: position open
  • Friends of the Golden Bow
    • Email hklima@ncsu.edu to become a Friend of the Golden Bow Committee today!

Business Case for Breastfeeding Committee

  • Chair: Hope Lima; hklima at ncsu.edu
  • Assistant Chair: Cristina Botero; Cristina.Botero at cabarrushealth.org
  • Area Coordinators
    • Perinatal Region I
      • Brandi Nations; brandinations at jacksonnc.org
    • Perinatal Region II: position open
    • Perinatal Region III
      • Rebecca Ruhlen; rebecca.ruhlen at gmail.com
    • Perinatal Region IV:
      • Raleigh: Catherine Smith; csmit23 at ncsu.edu
      • Raleigh: Hope Lima; hklima at ncsu.edu
      • Chapel Hill/Carborro: Susan O’hara-Brill; soharabrill at nc.rr.com
    • Perinatal Region V: position open
    • Perinatal Region VI: position open
  • Friends of the Golden Bow
    • Email hklima@ncsu.edu to become a Friend of the Golden Bow Committee today!

Mother-Baby Friendly Clinic Committee

  • Chair: Kathy Parry; kathyparry at unc.edu
  • Assistant Chair: Abigail Sanders; amsande3 at ncsu.edu
  • Area Coordinators
    • Perinatal Region I: Brandi Nations; brandinations at jacksonnc.org
    • Perinatal Region II: position open
    • Perinatal Region III: position open
    • Perinatal Region IV: position open
    • Perinatal Region V: Sarah Lester; sarah.lester.lactation at gmail.com
    • Perinatal Region VI
      • Elaine Clark; ESClark at vidanthealth.com
  • Friends of the Golden Bow
    • Email hklima@ncsu.edu to become a Friend of the Golden Bow Committee today! 

DONATE to NCBC

Please consider a donation to
the N.C. Breastfeeding Coalition and support our mission.

Join Us on FACEBOOK!

Join Us on FACEBOOK!